NAVWARN details

ID NW-A-0022-18
Date 2018-06-06 00:00 UTC
Status Published
Title Waterway information
Areas Shipping Safety Control Zone 12
Vicinity Herschel Island
Categories Shallow Depth Reported
Description

The waters in Workboat Passage, between Herschel Island and the Yukon coast, could be shallower than charted.  Mariners should not rely on any of the four ranges located on Herschel island, and should use caution in the area.

The Coast Guard is seeking input from mariners as to the usefulness of some of the aids to navigation located in the Workboat Passage area, more specifically the four unlit ranges located in the area, as well as the Avadlek Spit north daymark, the Avadlek spit south daymark and the Calton point # 1 daymark.  

Comments should be directed to: Lise Richard, Superintendent Aids to Navigation and Waterways, Canadian Coast Guard, Central & Arctic Region, 101, boulevard Champlain, Quebec, Québec G1K 7Y7 telephone : (418) 648-7450, email : lise.richard@dfo-mpo.gc.ca 

Any objections raised must state the facts on which they are based and should include supporting information on safety, commerce and public benefit.

Position 69° 31.824'N 139° 13.171'W
Charts 7661(NAD27);  Horizontal positions are based on NAD83.

Détails de l'AVNAV

ID NW-A-0022-18
Date 2018-06-06 00:00 UTC
Statut Publié
Titre Renseignement sur les voies navigables
Zones Zone 12 - Contrôle de la sécurité de la navigation
Secteur Herschel Island
Catégories Faible profondeur signalée
Description

Des hauts-fonds non cartographiés pourraient être présents dans les eaux du Workboat Passage, entre l'île Herschel et la côte du Yukon. Les navigateurs ne devraient pas se fier sur aucun des quatre alignements qui se trouvent sur l'île Herschel, et devraient faire preuve de prudence dans ce secteur.

La garde côtière demande aux marins de faire part de leurs commentaires quant à l'utilité des aides à la navigation du secteur du Workboat Passage, plus particulièrement les quatre alignements qui se trouvent dans le secteur, la marque de jour du Avadlek spit nord, la marque de jour du Avadlek spit sud, et la marque de jour Calton point # 1.

Les commentaires devraient être envoyés à: Lise Richard, Surintendante Aides à la Navigation et voies navigables, Garde Côtière Canadienne, Région Centre et Arctique, 101, boulevard Champlain, Quebec, Québec G1K 7Y7 telephone: (418) 648-7450 email : lise.richard@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Ces observations devront exposer les faits sur lesquels elles reposent et donner à l'appui les renseignements ayant trait à la sécurité, au commerce et aux biens publics.

 

Position 69° 31.824'N 139° 13.171'W
Cartes 7661(NAD27);  Le système géodésique est référencé au NAD83.